太陽城集團控股有限公司

公司簡介


太陽城集團控股有限公司(「太陽城」或「本集團」)正逐步發展為亞洲領先的綜合度假村運營商。太陽城於澳門起家,並於亞洲各地開發、營運及管理綜合度假村,包括越南、菲律賓、俄羅斯及日本等。

會安南岸綜合度假村是首家太陽城與投資夥伴共同發展的旗艦綜合度假村。該度假村位於越南中部,離峴港國際機場僅35分鐘車程,並靠近峴港及會安的熱門旅遊景點。會安南岸綜合度假村屬世界級的綜合度假村,設有品牌酒店、世界級的娛樂場、提供不同美饌佳餚的餐廳、屢獲殊榮的高爾夫球場及延綿的沙灘。

太陽城乃凱升控股有限公司(港交所﹕102)的單一大股東,參與開發俄羅斯海參崴水晶虎宮殿的開發。太陽城亦為Suntrust Home Developers Inc.,(菲律賓證券交易所﹕SUN)的控股股東,將在菲律賓馬尼拉娛樂城中心地帶開發Westside City 綜合度假村。主要娛樂場酒店包括娛樂場、五星級酒店客房、休閒俱樂部及其他設施等,預計於2023年開業。集團還為亞洲區內大型綜合度假村提供一般諮詢服務。此外,本集團亦經營旅遊相關產品及服務分部以及物業發展及租賃分部。

本集團堅守「多元創新,積極進取」的精神,全力開拓娛樂及綜合度假村產品。本集團創建於澳門,並積極拓展世界各地的綜合度假村商機。

董事簡介


周焯華先生

MR. CHAU CHEOK WA

於澳門特別行政區出生。彼於2011年9月2日作為執行董事加入公司,並於2011年11月8日擔任本公司主席。


周先生於各酒店之娛樂場貴賓會從事營運及管理貴賓會業務。周先生曾為太陽國際集團有限公司(前稱「太陽國際資源有限公司」)(於香港聯合交易所有限公司(「聯交所」)GEM上市,股份代號:8029)(「太陽國際」)之執行董事及主席並已於2013年7月5日辭任。自2019年6月1日起,周先生獲委任為凱升控股有限公司(聯交所上市公司,股份代號:102)(「凱升」)之非執行董事及主席。

盧衍溢先生

MR. LO KAI BONG

於2017年3月9日作為執行董事加入本公司。盧先生持有加拿大溫尼伯大學之文學士學位。


盧先生為太陽城集團之首席投資總監,其為亞洲其中一間具領導地位之貴賓服務及娛樂綜合企業。盧先生一直參與太陽城集團海外業務之業務發展。盧先生亦負責太陽城集團之公司企業管理及併購,並具有博彩業經驗。。於2018年12月12日,盧先生獲委任為凱升之非執行董事。自2019年4月26日起,盧先生由非執行董事獲調任為執行董事及獲委任為凱升之副主席。獲委任執行董事前,盧先生於2013年8月13日至2015年2月28日期間獲委任為太陽國際之執行董事。

歐中安先生

MR. AU CHUNG ON JOHN

於2017年3月31日加入本公司及於2017年4月1日起獲委任為太陽城集團管理顧問有限公司(本公司間接全資附屬公司)董事。


歐先生於1983年獲得香港中文大學社會科學學士學位。彼擁有逾15年博彩業經驗。於2004年至2016年期間,歐先生在澳門一間大型博彩娛樂經營集團曾擔任業務發展高級董事、營運董事等多個高級職位,負責制定企業發展策略,提升貴賓業務整體表現,新發展項目博彩與非博彩之營運管理等範疇。歐先生亦代表該集團,成為由澳門六間博彩經營集團所組成的委員會成員之一,向澳門政府相關監管機構提供專業意見。

施文龍先生

MR. MANUEL ASSIS DA SILVA

於2017年3月31日加入本集團,擔任執行董事。


施文龍先生在澳門博彩監管機構博彩監察協調局(「博彩監察協調局」)任職逾43年,於2003年至2016年獲委任為博彩監察協調局監察廳廳長,負責監督澳門娛樂場運作。施文龍先生是亞洲知名的娛樂場遊戲規則、娛樂場內部監控、博彩中介人及貴賓博彩業務控制以及博彩機器監管方面的專家。

杜健存先生

MR. TOU KIN CHEUN

於2012年4月26日作為獨立非執行董事、審核委員會主席及薪酬委員會及提名委員會會員加入本公司。


杜先生為杜健存會計師事務所之負責人,於2001年畢業於香港樹仁大學(前稱「香港樹仁學院)」,持有榮譽會計文憑。彼在審計、稅務、公司秘書、 破產及財務方面擁有逾20年經驗。杜先生為香港會計師公會(「香港會計師公會」)會員及香港稅務學會會員。杜先生分別擔任太陽國際及米蘭站控股有限公司(股份代號:1150)(於聯交所主板上市之公司)之獨立非執行董事。

胡錦勳博士

DR. WU KAM FUN RODERICK

於2012年4月26日作為獨立非執行董事、提名委員會主席及審核委員會及薪酬委員會會員加入本公司。


胡博士於英國白金漢大學取得法律學士學位及榮譽博士學位。胡博士為英國特許仲裁學會會員。彼考獲英國倫敦內廟法學院大律師資格,並獲得澳州維多利亞省及新加坡共和國之大律師資格。澳門東亞大學,現稱澳門大學,授予胡博士中國法律文憑。胡博士為香港大律師逾40年。彼現為香港大律師公會執業大律師。

盧衛東先生

MR. LO WAI TUNG JOHN

於2012年10月10日作為獨立非執行董事、薪酬委員會主席及審核委員會及提名委員會會員加入本公司。


盧衛東先生於 1991年畢業於香港中文大學,取得計算機科學理學士榮譽學位。盧衛東先生於證券及金融業擁有逾27年經驗。

高級管理人員


譚崇霑先生

MR. Tam Soong Jim Kenneth

於2017年10月1日作為項目總監加入本公司。


譚先生於香港大學取得物業發展文憑,並持有澳門東亞大學工商管理碩士學位。彼涉足房地產界超過39年,在香港及中國內地的房地產市場擁有豐富的知識及經驗。加入本公司前,譚先生於多個物業開發項目擔任高職,包括但不限於位於澳門的綜合物業項目以及大型度假村及娛樂場。

趙敬仁先生

MR. CHIU KING YAN

201681日加入本公司為本集團之首席財務總監。


趙先生擁有逾20年審核、會計、私募股權投資及企業融資經驗,有關經驗累積自彼於國際會計師事務所及多間香港上市公司之先前工作經驗。自2020年4月23日及2020年9月1日起,趙先生已獲委任為香港聯交所上市公司揚科集團有限公司(股份代號:1460)及海亮國際控股有限公司(股份代號:2336)之獨立非執行董事。於2019年4月26日趙先生獲委任為凱升之執行董事。趙先生於2017年3月至2018年2月期間,曾為香港聯交所上市公司萬嘉集團控股有限公司(股份代號:401)之執行董事。於2014年4月至2016年7月期間,彼為香港聯交所上市公司滙友資本控股有限公司(股份代號:8088)(現稱滙友生命科學控股有限公司)之集團首席財務總監,負責財務報告、投資管理及併購。趙先生擁有香港科技大學頒授的財務分析學碩士學位以及獲香港城市大學頒授工商管理(榮譽)會計學學士學位。彼為香港會計師公會會員及英國特許公認會計師公會資深會員。

Suncity Group Holdings Limited

About Us


Suncity Group Holdings Limited (“Suncity” or the “Group”) is en-route to become a leading integrated resort operator in Asia. Originated from Macau, Suncity develops, operates and manages integrated resorts across Asia, including Vietnam, the Philippines, Russia, and Japan.

Hoiana is the first flagship integrated resort that Suncity jointly develops with our investment partners. Located in Central Vietnam, Hoiana is only 35 minutes away from the Danang International Airport and is located near to top tourist attractions in Danang and Hoi An. Hoiana is a world-class integrated resort with branded hotels, state-of-the-art gaming floors, multiple F&B restaurants, award-winning golf course and long pristine beaches.

Suncity is the single largest shareholder of Summit Ascent Holdings Limited (HKEx: 102), and participates in the development of future phases of Tigre de Cristal Resort in Vladivostok, Russia. Suncity is also the controlling shareholder of Suntrust Home Developers, Inc. (PSE: SUN), who is going to co-develop Westside City Integrated Resort in the heart of Entertainment City in Manila, the Philippines. The Group also offers general consultancy services to large scale integrated resorts in Asia. In addition, the Group operates in the travel-related products and services segment and the property development and leasing segments.

Adhering to the spirit of “Innovating With Diversity, Striving For Success”, the Group spared no effort to develop entertainment and integrated resort products. Originated from Macau, the Group actively explores integrated resort opportunities around the world.

Board of Directors


MR. CHAU CHEOK WA

Was born in Macau. Mr. Chau joined the Company on 2 September 2011 as an executive Director and acted as the Chairman of the Company on 8 November 2011.


Mr. Chau engaged in the business of operating and managing V.I.P. clubs in hotels. Mr. Chau was previously an executive director and the chairman of Sun International Group Limited (formerly known as “Sun International Resources Limited”) (Stock Code: 8029) (“Sun International”), a company listed on the GEM of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (“Stock Exchange”) and resigned on 5 July 2013. With effect from 1 June 2019, Mr. Chau has been appointed as a non-executive director and the chairman of Summit Ascent Holdings Limited (stock code: 102) (“Summit Ascent”), a company listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange.

MR. LO KAI BONG

Joined the Company on 9 March 2017 as an executive Director. Mr. Lo has obtained a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Winnipeg in Canada.


Mr. Lo is the Chief Investment Officer of Suncity Group and has been involved in business development of Suncity Group, which is one of Asia’s leading VIP services and entertainment conglomerates. Mr. Lo has been involved in business development of Suncity Group’s overseas businesses. Mr. Lo is also responsible for the corporate management and mergers and acquisitions of Suncity Group and is experienced in the gaming industry. On 12 December 2018, Mr. Lo was appointed as a non-executive director of Summit Ascent. With effect from 26 April 2019, Mr. Lo has been re-designated from a non-executive director to an executive director and has been appointed as the deputy chairman of Summit Ascent. Prior to his appointment as an Executive Director, Mr. Lo was appointed as an Executive Director of Sun International from 13 August 2014 to 28 February 2015.

MR. AU CHUNG ON JOHN

Joined the Company on 31 March 2017 as an executive Director and was appointed as a director of Suncity Group Management and Consultancy Limited, an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company with effect from 1 April 2017.


Mr. Au has obtained a Bachelor of Social Science degree from The Chinese University of Hong Kong in 1983. He has more than 15 years of experience in the gaming industry. From 2004 to 2016, Mr. Au was the senior director of business development, director of operations as well as various senior management positions at one of the major gaming concessionaires in Macau. His major roles included but not limited to establishing business strategies, driving overall performance and control of V.I.P. business, and overseeing both gaming and non-gaming operation of newly established properties. Representing the company, Mr. Au was a member of gaming related committees formed by the six Macau concessionaires and sub-concessionaires to provide advice to the relevant regulatory bodies of the Macau government.

MR. MANUELASSIS DA SILVA

Joined the Group on 31 March 2017 as an executive Director.


Mr. Manuel Assis Da Silva had served at The Gaming Inspection and Coordination Bureau (“DICJ”), the Macau gaming regulator, for more than 43 years and was appointed as the Head of Inspection at DICJ from 2003 to 2016, during which he was responsible for overseeing the casino operation in Macau. Mr. Manuel Assis Da Silva is recognised across Asia as an expert on casino game rules, internal controls in casinos, the control of junket and VIP gaming operations and in the regulation of gaming machines.

MR. TOU KIN CHEUN

Joined the Company on 26 April 2012 as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of audit committee and the members of remuneration committee and nomination committee.

Mr. Tou is the principal of Roger K.C. Tou & Co. Mr. Tou graduated from the Hong Kong Shue Yan University (formerly known as Hong Kong Shue Yan College) with a Honours Diploma in Accounting in 2001. He is experienced in audit, taxation, company secretarial, insolvency and finance for over 20 years. Mr. Tou is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (“HKICPA”) and an associate of the Taxation Institute of Hong Kong. Mr. Tou has been the independent non-executive director of Sun International and Milan Station Holdings Limited (Stock Code: 1150), a company listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange since 22 July 2015.

DR. WU KAM FUN RODERICK

Joined the Company on 26 April 2012 as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of nomination committee and the members of audit committee and remuneration committee.


Dr. Wu obtained his LL.B. degree and Honorary Doctorate of the University from the University of Buckingham, United Kingdom. Dr. Wu is also an Associate of Chartered Institute of Arbitrators and a Barrister of the Inner Temple, the Victorian Bar, Australia and the Singapore Bar. Dr. Wu was awarded Diploma in Chinese Law by the University of East Asia, Macau, now known as the University of Macau. Dr. Wu has been at the Hong Kong Bar for over 40 years. He is a practising member of the Hong Kong Bar Association.

MR. LO WAI TUNG JOHN

Joined the Company on 10 October 2012 as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of remuneration committee and the members of audit committee and nomination committee.


Mr. Lo Wai Tung John graduated from the Chinese University of Hong Kong with a bachelor’s degree of Science (with honours) in Computer Science in 1991. Mr. Lo Wai Tung John is experienced in securities and finance industry for over 27 years.

Senior Management


MR. TAM SOONG JIM KENNETH

Joined the Company on 1 October 2017 as the Project Director.


Mr. Tam obtained a Diploma in Property Development from the University of Hong Kong, and holds a Master of Business Administration from the University of East Asia Macau. He has been in the real estate industry for more than 39 years and has extensive knowledge and experience in the real estate market in Hong Kong and mainland China. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Tam held senior position in a number of property development projects, including but not limited to, integrated property projects and sizeable resort and casino in Macau.

MR. CHIU KING YAN

Joined the Company since 1 August 2016 as the Chief Financial Officer of the Company.


Mr. Chiu has over 20 years of experience in audit, accounting, private equity investment and corporate finance, obtained from his previous working experience in international accounting firms and various listed companies in Hong Kong. With effect from 23 April 2020 and 1 September 2020, Mr. Chiu was appointed as an independent non-executive director of ICO Group Limited (stock code: 1460) and Hailiang International Holdings Limited (stock code: 2336), which are listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. On 26 April 2019, Mr. Chiu was appointed as an executive director of Summit Ascent. Mr. Chiu was an executive director of Wanjia Group Holdings Limited (stock code: 401), a company listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, from March 2017 to February 2018. He was the group chief financial officer of AID Partners Capital Holdings Limited (stock code: 8088) (now known as AID Life Science Holdings Limited), a company listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, from April 2014 to July 2016, responsible for financial reporting, investment management and mergers and acquisitions. Mr. Chiu holds a master’s degree in financial analysis from The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and a bachelor’s degree in business administration in Accountancy from The City University of Hong Kong. He is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants in the United Kingdom.